Wii Scoop Blog Review: Wii Fit Strength Training

The Will Fit game has a category called Strength Training,

The exercise I tried for the first time was the Torso Twist. (I wimped out and skipped the harder looking ones…for now, at least.  🙂

I will be the first to admit to you-some of the strength training exercises look just plain painful, lol! But, then I look how far I’ve come in a week, and I know that I’ll be doing those exercises without fear (and pain) in just a matter of time.

As with the Yoga poses I tried, I felt good after completing the torso twist exercise. I did it a few more times, and could really feel where my muscles had been working.

I’ve got a ways to go, but am happy to have started on the path to a healthier (and happier) lifestyle.

For those of you that have tried the Wii Fit Strength Training exercises, which do you find easy, hard, or most beneficial?    🙂

Leave a Reply

