Wii Scoop Blog Review: Wii Fit Yoga

Hello Wii buddies! I hope you all are having a wonderful holiday weekend!

My internet service went down last night, so that’s why this blog is a bit late.

Yesterday I tried out the Wii Fit Yoga exercises.

I have to admit, I was skeptical at first. Yoga poses in general seemed odd to me, and I couldn’t understand the benefits.

I tried some of the yoga poses, and was pleasantly surprised at how good I left after a few exercises.  It’s made me more open to the idea of learning more about yoga, through my Wii Fit trainer. I think I need to come up with a name for him—any ideas??

Some poses are harder than others, and the trainer said it was ok to hold on to an object or person while learning the poses. 

All in all, I look at Yoga in a new light thanks to the Wii Fit. I think you will, too!

Coming up Next…I review the Ski Jump and the Ski Slalom!

Now…what should I name my Wii Fit Trainer? Post your ideas in the comment section below!  J

6 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Dezi said,

    I preordered my Wii Fit due to the fact took me 9 months to get my Wii because I didnt preorder. I love it!!! I am not a runner and I love doing the Island Run. Started using it on The 21st and have lost 1.8 pounds as of today the 24th. I hate exercising but this is not like exercising at all. I also love the skiing and the hola hoops is so great. My husband came inside today and thought I had been outside working in the yard I was sweating like crazy!! If you can get one get it it is totally worth it!!!

  2. 2

    wiiscoop said,

    Hi!

    Thanks for your comment! I am having a blast with Wii. I’ll be blogging about the skiing games later today. I agree with you 100 percent—the exercise doesn’t really feel like exercise at all!

    I’m so glad you pre-ordered your Wii Fit! I have a funny Wii Fit pick up story…I didn’t pre-order (what was I thinking, lol?). But I did call all around the day of the release last week, and of course, everyone sold out in minutes.

    So, around 3:30 that afternoon, I went to Circuit City’s website. The website said it had one Wii Fit available for purchase online and to be picked up in the store. I was shocked…so I quickly ordered it, and then received an e-mail confirmation.

    I was still skeptical, thinking there had been a mistake. So I called to get confirmation over the phone before heading to the store. The woman on the phone said, “There are no more Wii Fits; we sold out this morning.”

    My heart dropped! But, I asked to speak with someone else, since I did have the confirmation e-mail.

    The manager said that he did indeed have my Wii Fit, and that when the original person did not come to claim his or her Wii with their voucher, they put it online and held it in the back.

    Talk about lucky! 🙂

  3. 3

    wrightde said,

    When doing the wii yoga, it mentions about doing 2 poses together. I haven’t unlocked all the poses, but I can’t figure out how to have it run two poses back to back. Can anyone help me?

  4. 4

    wiiscoop said,

    Hi!

    I’ve been trying to figure this out as well.

    After doing the yoga Warrior pose, it said to combine it with the lunge. However, the lunge is under Strength Training, so the only thing I can assume right now is that it tells what exercises in both yoga and strength training go well together. I’d like the ability to actually go ahead and do that, without having to go back to the main menu.

    I’ll work on this some more today, and let you know what I find out—in fact, I’ll start a new post on main page of this blog so we can get some more opinions as well.

    Thank you for writing–check back later today for un update! 🙂

  5. 5

    Courtney said,

    What is the four star ranking called? Or maybe its the five star but after I did the yoga I got a ranking of Yoga Trainer and I’m just curious to know what the “best of the best” balanced person is called.

  6. 6

    wiiscoop said,

    Hi Courtney! I think the “best of the best” is the Yoga Master.

    Confession time–it’s been too long since I’ve done Yoga on the Wii Fit! However, if I find out it’s called something else, I’ll post it here!

    Thank you for the question!

    What is your favorite Wii Fit activity thus far?


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

